FindArms
TO GET FULL ACCESS TO OUR FIREARMS COMMUNITY
YOU NEED A FREE PERSONAL ACCOUNT.

JOIN NOW FOR FREE

DACK OUTDOORS Reviews

Submitted by Kevin on 07/02/2022

Dack Outdoors Purchase

Overall Rating
Service
Responsiveness
Expertise
Results
Communication

Apparently I have also made the same mistake as others for purchasing a gun from Dack Outdoors.  I purchased a Ruger MPR 556 from them on June 16, 2022.  They did take the money at the time of purchase.  I have reached out to them and spoke to a representative named "Brooklyn" who assures me it will take 30 days but it will arrive to my FFL.  I received a response from them every time I reached out but have not received the rifle as of yet.

Do You Know DACK OUTDOORS? Write a Review

Bad

Order 2 guns, paid 30 for shipping. One was canceled and still haven’t heard about the other. Requested to cancel multiple times with no productive response. Not recommend.

Submitted by John on 08/08/2022

Worst Company I have Ever Dealt With

I dont write reviews ever but felt I had to here in hopes to save somebody else. I ordered an optic online and after the order processed a disclaimer was sent that stated a 30 day lead time on shipping. When I contacted them they were very rude and said the only refund they can give is store credit. I asked to speak to somebody on the phone and they ahvent responded. Im still waiting for my item to be shipped. Going on 4 weeks.

Submitted by Bruce on 07/25/2022

Second review of Dack Outdoors

Ordered a Ruger 556 MPR on June 16, 2022.  Finally after 33 days I texted, not called because there’s not a number I could find, to cancel order.  As I was texting to cancel order I get a notification that the order shipped.  It’s expected to arrive via USPS on July 25.  Tracking shows it left Missouri 2 days ago but it didn’t reach another destination yet.  We shall see.  Oh by the way, I was told by “Brooklyn” they don’t count Sundays in the 30 days.  Never buying anything from them again and the no tax is sketchy.  I saved maybe $150 on the rifle but if I never see it?  Saved nothing.

Submitted by Kevin on 07/21/2022

Do not buy anything from this place.

Ordered a firearm online, selected my FFL.  Brooklyn said there was a problem and they needed the FFL again, but would not call my FFL, only wanted it via email.  Tried to cancel order, can only "give store credit."  

Submitted by Chad on 07/08/2022

never use dack outdoors

Do not order from them. They generally do not have your item in stock. They warn you that business is so heavy it may take 30 days to ship. In fact they are trying to get the product from someone to ship to you. They use your money for 30 days and then tell sorry,  not in inventory. Will refund your money and cancel the order. Where else can you borrow money at no interest?Buyer beware. 

Submitted by Cheated Customer on 06/19/2022

Dack Outdoors review

Shopped online for a pistol I wanted, Dack had the best price. Placed the order and yes they charged my card at that time. Website stated it might take up to 30 days to ship. For the price I was ok with that. They emailed me the next day and needed my ffl info. Got that to them and they responded that the order was processing. A few days later I got an email saying the order had shipped. In short I placed the order on May 24th and the gun arrived at the ffl on June 2nd. Others may have had bad luck with Dack but I have no complaints whatsoever.

Submitted by Tom Land on 06/02/2022

Contacted Missouri Attorney General Eric Schmitt

As many write here, they take your money, hold it for 30 days and then cancel on you.  I cannot say it was them, but they are the only business that I have used my credit card on where I had any trouble what so ever, and my card was fraudulently used 3 weeks after my "purchase" from Dack.  My advice is to contact the Missouri AG as I did and complain about Dack.  If Dack does not charge sales tax, make sure you let the AG know it as this is probably illegal. If your CC is fraudulently used, put that in the complaint but don't say with any certainty that it was Dack w/o proof.  Let the state you live in know about them not charging sales tax too.  For the complaint, Dack's contact info is: 502 Chestnut Street, Pattonsburg, MO 64670 Ph: 660-953-0804.

Submitted by Unsatisfied Buyer on 04/30/2022

Be VERY CAUTIOUS

This company touts that they don't ship for 30 days because of Russia. LOL. We all know who blames Russia for everything, right? They WILL charge your card immediately (not when it ships) and will not refund your money if you get tired of waiting. I wonder how many hundreds of thousands of dollars they are sitting on that is not theirs? All the time waiving the Christian Flag while ripping people off. Will they eventually ship to you? Maybe. Maybe not. This type of transaction should be illegal.All you can do is contact your credit card company and hope for help in reversing fraudulent charges. Basically, they are trying to sell things they don't have. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Bottom Line - DO NOT RISK YOUR MONEY HERE. I never received the merchandise. They still have my money. The fight is on!

Submitted by S. Brightside on 04/18/2022

If you want it, dont order from DACK

So my first orders went well, My second order wasn't in stock but they BO'd it and at least kept me updated.  It took a long time to come in.  My second order, cancelled after I initiated a "Hey, where's my item" support.  Only explanation was that stock was off.  My fourth order, yep, cancelled after their 30 day policy,  out of stock was the excuse.  I am done with DACKS and will FOREVER recommend that you locate your product elsewhere if you want it.  This is the problem with a dropship company.

Submitted by Sean B on 04/12/2022

Dack Outdoors is a rip off

Dack Outdoors is a rip off. I placed on order and then realized that their policy is to hold you and your money hostage. I few minutes after placing my order I realized I didn’t want to wait that long(30 days) They list a very good price for a Trijicon RMR Type 2 for $435 but they actually don’t have the item in stock. I’m requesting to cancel the order and they tell me that I can’t. They are holding me and my money hostage. Trying to force me to do business with them. BUYER BEWARE:And they are supposed to be a 2nd Amendment supporter. Boy if this is how you treat fellow 2nd Amendment supporters. I’m demanding that you cancel my order. I’m going to be posting this in every social media I can find. 

Submitted by Irving Lugo on 03/21/2022

DAK Outdoors Not worth it

It takes 30days to ship a standard item then a week for processing. Part of the order was refunded with no explanation. I question if this company is located in the US??? No contact phone number everything done by email. 

Submitted by Biomedical Instrumentation Services on 03/05/2022

Crappy service

Take your money quickly and then tell you that your FFL  dealer was not on file get the ffl license  sent it  we received it from dusch outdoors then emailed me asking if I still wanted  said yes has not generated anything as of yet waiting ....asked about canceling oh we give store credit .....buddy if I want something cancelled I sure as hell will take my business elsewhere.  ...this company is garbage ....period

Submitted by Usmc on 02/25/2022

Had me worried, but I received the gun

Bottom line:  I was able to pick up my firearm at my FFL 34 days after my order was placed.  Order was filled as I ordered.First thing to know is that Dack does not contact your FFL, so you need to get them to email Dack with the FFL license as soon as you order from Dack.  Second thing is that the 30 day period for return for cash does not start when you enter your order, but when Dack gets the FFL license.  Third thing is that Dack does not go to the "processing" stage on their tracking site until about two days prior to it going into the mail.  So I worried because so many reviews said that Dack never did send out other's orders.   But I got mine.Would I use them again?  I didn't save enough money to warrant the worries and delays that went with this order, so, No, I will not use them again.  

Submitted by Frank on 02/02/2022

Buyer Beware

Over the past decade I've placed a slew orders with online venders that serve the firearms community. None of them have ever displayed the bazaar, and inconsistent business model that I encountered at Dack Outdoors. They appear to believe their 30 Day disclaimer exempts them from answering any questions regarding delays, availability, or if, and when they will be able fulfill your order. In addition, their Military Discount appears to be total lip service. I have been unable to find a single item that qualified for the discount.

Submitted by J. C. Duncan on 11/17/2021

Dack outdoors.

Do not order from them. They generally do not have your item in stock. They warn you that business is so heavy it may take 30 days to ship. In fact they are trying to get the product from someone to ship to you. They use your money for 30 days and then tell sorry,  not in inventory. Will refund your money and cancel the order. Where else can you borrow money at no interest?Buyer beware. 

Submitted by Gene Robben on 08/19/2021